Kiwivac Can Service and Repair All Brands Of Central Vacuum Systems

Kiwivac Testimonials

Below is a list of Testimonials and Reviews from our clients throughout the country.

We also have had clients place reviews on our listing on NoCowboys, Google My Business, TradeMe, Facebook and Yellow Pages and other sites. We encourage you to take a look at them to see what people think of our Central Vacuum power units, installations, repairs and maintenance and after-sale service.

If you have any questions please give us a call on (09) 294 6577 or send us an email at info@kiwivac.co.nz.

"We just want to say thank you very very much for fixing our Kiwivac System (and for only charging us for the filter).
We will certainly recommend Kiwivac to anybody we know looking at vacs and thank you again for caring that our system wasn't working well and putting it right. Excellent customer service.

Many Thanks

Paul and Leanne Rohloff

"I'd like to sincerely thank you for your amazing service. I contacted you via email on Monday morning and within a few hours a lovely lady had called me and sorted out the two issues I had. And within two days I had the spare part I needed.

It was such a pleasure dealing with your company, and the lady I spoke to. I'm sorry I can't recall her name. I shall be keeping your details for when I need help with my ducted system in the future

Kaye Hatton, St Johns - Auckland

"I am very pleased with the Drimaster ventilation system, as I have not had any condensation since it was installed, and I hope that carries on as the temperature drops.

The two gentlemen that installed it were very pleasant.

Wendy, Te Kauwhata

"We are happy with the new motor and it's all going very well.

I will definitely let family and friends know about your great service.

Thanks & regards,

Ravi

" We are only too pleased to review our experience with our Kiwivac System.

We had our house built just ten years ago and elected to install a Kiwivac System. The builder was pleased with the subbie who did the installation. Always on time when required and left no mess.

Over the ten years our Kiwivac has given excellent service with only two minor service calls that were attended too professionally and promptly. Orders for Filter bags or any of the listed parts are dispatched promptly with good follow up.

We have the convenience of the Kiwivac System that far outweighs the old “tow the vac” around the house idea.

It goes without saying that we definitely recommend Kiwivac every time.

B & M Westhill, Orewa

20 November 2020

" Amazing !! I have had others but this is so far advanced in everything specially the sucking power.

Hopefully i will be able to have another Kiwi vac installed where ever I may end up.

Margaretha

24th April 2020

" Thank you for your amazing service.
I have received the bags and they fit perfectly. They seem to be much better quality than the ones i have been using.

Thank you

Tina

21 March 2020

" Thank you so much the new parts arrived this morning! The turbohead is amazing and my wife just said she had no idea central vacs could be so good!
I will be writing the reviews for you but I also wanted to say a very big well done on underselling and overdelivering on your service.

I own training companies and have been in the customer service and sales game for 30 years and I am constantly disappointed but you have blown me away with your amazing service and great business additions to make it easy for us to do business with you, well done! I will be using you as an example of how to do business at my future speaking engagements.

Thank you

Craig M

25 October 2019

"Thank you and the awesome gentleman that came out and fixed our central vacuum system and showed me how to use it properly.

Hope you all have an amazing day, thanks again for the awesome service

Thanks

Briar - Ovis Central Vac

23 October 2019

"I can’t tell you how much better Kiwivac is than our last one!

We changed our central vacuum system to Kiwivac after moving into a new build 2 years ago, where a different system had been supplied by the builder. There was no comparison on how much better Kiwivac was to the other system which was not performing. The service for Kiwivac was also exceptional. We already knew Kiwivac was reliable after living in a 12 year old home with a Kiwivac system that always worked well previously.

Thank you,.

Sarah H - Kohimarama

24 June 2019

Just moved to a new house in West Auckland and need some A60 bags for the vac system (which is awesome by the way!)

Tom S - Waimauku (Kiwivac)

18 February 2019

Thanks, William for the filter you made for our Eurovac system. It fits perfectly.
We recommend your company for the great service you have given us. Once again thank you.

Ewen C - Lower Hutt (Eurovac)

1st November 2018

Thanks for the great service, bag fit perfectly.

Dave S - Waiheke Island (Mistral)

30th April 2018

Thank you for the excellent service.

Yuri C - Manukau (Smart)

20th April 2018

Extremely happy with the replacement hose and the system overall. It is running great!

Thank you very much for your service.

Brandon C - Waiau Pa

15th January 2018

We’ve had our Kiwivac central vac for 22 years and it is still going well. We are very happy with it.

Michael R - Takapuna

14th December 2017

I would just like to offer my sincere thanks for your great work in completing the pipe-out for our home.

We are particularly grateful for the fact that even though (and especially!) our house is under renovation by builder and associated trades, your team (Russell, Cambell) took the time and trouble to sweep-up the wood shavings and miscellaneous wire clippings, etc. that I am certain were a consequence of the work performed.

What a refreshing approach from Auckland contractors, to be so considerate – Thank you!

Paul & Francisca S - Auckland

9th December 2017

The new part (replacement curved wand, handle) fits perfectly, Thanks so much for your help

Allison D - Onehunga (Ovis)

28th November 2017

Thanks very much for your efficient way of working – it was great to have our central vac system looked at so promptly.
We really appreciate your service.

VacuMaid Central Vacuum System

Susan S - Remuera

9th November 2017

We have a kiwivac system and love it. I want to buy and extra hose to keep upstairs probably 9m in length with a wand extension and head (just brush) and hose sock.

Kim R - Orakei

23rd October 2017

Thanks to Campbell for his fine work and professional attitude.

Lorrie R - Waiheke Island

22nd October 2017

Awesome service from William and you, the new vacuum works really well. You could smell the dust in the garage with the old one. The Kiwivac design seems to eliminate this. Should be a global brand eh.

(Ashley’s previous Central Vac wasn’t a Kiwivac. It was another brand that uses a bucket/bin that clips onto the bottom of the unit)M/small>.

Ashley G - Mt Wellington

1st July 2017

Thanks for the excellent service that Campbell provided. My wife too rated the service as of very high quality.
(Drimaster Filter Change)

Allwyn N - Sandringham

7th June 2017

Recently, we built a house with a group builder, we opted early on for a Central Vacuum System to be installed.
Our house is medium by today’s standards of 254m2 a Boomerang Shape although is long and narrow over 35 metres in length.

The service we experienced from our group builder was less than average to say the least, so we were concerned about their selection when it came to their recommendation
of a B1 Kiwivac System.

We researched and found the system as spec’d and provided by the group builder, was the least powerful that Kiwivac have in their range and consequently we were concerned about the length of the house that the system needed to cover. So we made a call to Kiwi Vac. They received this well, and offered reassurance that the system was adequate Kiwivac also offered a no questions system upgrade to a more powerful model if I was dissatisfied with the performance as promised by them.

I have to say we have been overwhelmed by the Kiwivac B1’s performance, this is the second house we have built in three years both having Central Vacuum Systems installed. The Kiwivac system installed in our current build, made the vac system we had supplied in our first build two years earlier ( supplied by another manufacturer) perform like a toy.

So, we had a minor teething problem nearly two years out with our Kiwivac, one call was all it took, The team at Kiwi Vac supported us, onsite, at no cost, with no questions asked.

For this level of friendly service, I personally would have no problem recommending them to anyone who’s expectation is similar to ours, great service, and a fantastic Quiet yet powerful and reliable system.

Thanks Kiwi Vac, we’ll be calling you for a system should we build again..

Craig from Pokeno

17th May 2017

We shifted into our brand new home 4 years ago and the central vac hose has been the bane of our life (cheap and nasty). I am so glad I found you and we have got a more robust longer, lasting hose and accessories from you now.

I’ll tell my neighbours to come to you too, as they have are having the same problem.

Jayme FR - Papakura

12th May 2017

We bought a house with a Kiwivac Central Vacuum in it. It’s MARVELLLOUS. It’s great we love it.
(Ordered bags)

E Powell - Three Kings

18th April 2017

We recently had one of your Kiwivac systems installed, it is really good.

My son is a builder, he has put Nigel’s details on file and he will refer his clients to Nigel if any want a Central Vac system.

Debbie B - Howick

5th April 2017

We have had our Kiwivac system since 1989 and this is the first time we’ve replaced anything (apart from the bags).
Purchased a Deluxe Combination Floor Tool / Foot and a Deluxe Dusting Brush

Wanda S - Waitakere

9th March 2017

We have had our system just over 20 years and it is still going strong.

R Sanders - Dannemora

2nd March 2017

I really appreciate your prompt service and honesty and being able to replace the part that other companies would tell me the whole thing needs to be replaced and charge us triple the price.

D Grey - Papakura

1 February 2017

Many thanks for the great service.
Cheers
(Smart Central Vac System)

H Webster - Patumahoe

January 2017

We have had our Kiwivac for over 15 years (since September 2002) and just love it. We wouldn’t be without it.

Margaret H - Waiheke Island

January 2017

I purchased an AVT system about 8 years ago and the whole system has been and still is fantastic.

Shirley E - Mangawhai

December 2016

We are very please with the product and service.
Great dealing with you.
(Installed a second Kiwivac system in their second house)

Mike & Janet De P - Waihi and Auckland

November 2016

Thank you very much for the excellent service and prompt responses throughout. I hope not to have to buy and more spares for my vacuum, but if I have to you’re the guys I’ll come to. The new circuit board was a prefect fit. I dropped it in, connected all the wires, switched it on and presto!
Thanks again.

(SmartVac System)

Lukas V - Wellington

November 2016

Thank you so much for the excellent service. I really appreciated William came to me at the weekend and did the repair in no time at all.

(DVS Central Vacuum System)

Louise A - Papamoa

October 2016

Thank you for the prompt service and assistance with the new of parts and accessories that I required.
Very easy to deal with and fabulous delivery to site. WOW, floors are loving the change!

Earlier in the month Nicholle had bought some accessories from us:
‘Really appreciate the prompt service and the new gear that you sent me.
After seeing how nice the new stuff is (slightly different given ours is 13 years old), I think I should upgrade the whole lot.’

Nicholle K - Matakana

July 2016

We are very happy with our Kiwivac system, this is our second system we have had installed.
In between them we installed a different brand, when we built or second house, which our daughter got cheaper for us, through her work. We didn’t like it and weren’t happy with it at all. We came back to Kiwivac when we built our third house.

We were happy to pay the extra and get a quality system.

Heather - Gulf Harbour

May 2016

Just to let you know that I thought John was very good, professional and friendly and would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him or Kiwivac to anyone else.

B Smith (JP), Whangaparaoa

Thank you so much for the excellent service. I really appreciated William came to me at the weekend and did the repair in no time at all.

Louise Arcus

I has received the vacuum’s bags today morning. Thanks for your service, so quickly, that is awesome.

(Premier Clean Central Vacuum)

Joe Z, Epsom

We are very pleased with the product and the service.
Great dealing with you.

P Marshall - Warkworth

A MASSIVE thank you to the wonderful staff at Kiwivac – Michelle on the phone was so helpful. I called expecting to have to replace my whole hose and head unit, but Michelle went through the options with me and it turned out I only needed a couple of small parts (saving me lots of dollars!). The fact that she only sold me what I really needed is a true testament to the absolute wonderfulness of this company and its staff. My parts arrived super quickly and now I am a happy housewife again!

Thanks again Michelle for all of your wonderfulness!!

Sarah H, Kaukapakapa

We wanted to say thanks for servicing our SMART central Vac yesterday (12/09/2013). We had John come around and service our system on Kohimarama Road. He was on time, thorough and efficient and knowledgeable and we are very pleased with the result. We would use him again and would recommend Kiwivac to others.

Natalie and Mike

Thanks for the service Kiwivac. It’s wonderful and we would like to pay for it ASAP. I would recommend you to others.

B Huang, Howick Dannemora

I have recently built a new home and had a bucket type central vacuum system installed by the builder. I don’t like it and don’t want it. I have removed it and have replaced it with a Kiwivac bagged system.

I loved my Kiwivac’s they are so clean and easy to empty, I’ve had two Kiwivac’s in our previous two homes and wouldn’t have a bucket system.

Helen A, Gulf Harbour

Since we bought our brand new house in March 2013 we have struggled to vacuum with the xxxxx Central vacuum that was installed. I thought that’s what central vacuum systems are like as I hadn’t had one before.

I contacted the supplier/installer the first week of March this year and explained the situation that it was a struggle to vacuum as the suction was so low. They fobbed me off and told me there was nothing they could do.

I called Kiwivac Central Vacuum Systems and they found the problem and fixed it for me. We are really happy with the service the team at Kiwivac Central Vacuums gave us. It is so easy to vacuum now.

I give you guys 5 Stars

S Gounder, Henderson Valley

The system is fantastic and will be recommending it to everyone!
Many Thanks

Fiona, Papakura

Have received the replacement hose, which fits perfectly, so I am very pleased. It has lots of sucky sucky too. Thank you

Rod

Great service thanks.

Peter M, Warkworth

We are very happy with our Kiwivac system it works really well and has great suction.

Kaye L, Herne Bay

We have had our Kiwivac central vacuum for almost 8 years and are very happy with it. I rang to see if it needed servicing, as I had never had it serviced. I was told it doesn’t need servicing so long as I use the official Kiwivac disposable bag.

Heather E, Whangaparaoa

We are very happy with our new Kiwivac system. We have had a couple of Kiwivac’s in our previous homes and always been very happy with them. In between our last Kiwivac system and this one we had another brand installed as our daughter got it cheaper through her work. We didn’t like it and weren’t happy with it (another brand) and came back to Kiwivac for our latest new home and as I said we are very happy with it.

Jane P, Greenhithe

We are very happy with our Kiwivac Central Vacuum System. The Kiwivac team were professional, efficient and friendly and we felt the quote was highly competitive. The system was installed and functional in just a few hours with minimal disruption and no residual mess. Vacuuming is now a breeze – twice as effective in half the time, and we love that there is no unit to cause damage to our floors. We would not hesitate to recommend Kiwivac to anyone thinking about installing a central vacuum system.
Thanks Kiwivac!

Karina and Lloyd, Auckland

We have just had a Kiwivac ducted vacuum system unit installed in our home in Christchurch. Pete provided excellent service and a wonderful product. We are thrilled with the suction and ease of use the unit provides. The fact it is New Zealand made is also a huge selling feature. Pete installed the unit easily, promptly and efficiently. He communicated well around the timing of the installation and has provided after sale service above and beyond our expectation.

I never thought I’d write this, but I now love vacuuming!

Juanita and Terry C. Christchurch

Al and I wanted to drop you a note to thank you and William for the brilliant service (and follow up service) you guys have given us.

Having just completed a major renovation, I have to say that you guys are the only contractors who we written a note like this to – and that’s because you have consistently exceeded our expectations.

From the start, we were convinced that we only wanted a small vacpan installed. It was going to be a small job for you guys, but you were happy to quote. What’s more, you also gave us a very reasonable quote to install the entire house. At the time, I didn’t think I wanted it, but we changed our mind and you guys fitted us into your tight schedule. As it turned out, the central vac system is brilliant – way better than we thought it would be. It’s powerful, easy to use and, most importantly for us, quiet!

When we recently had issues with our vacuum head (brought about by our type of carpet) William came to visit us to check it out and then happily changed the head to one that works brilliantly throughout the house. It was great after sales service – and much appreciated.

You guys are a pleasure to deal with, you supply and install a great product, and we just thought that we should let you know.

Matt and Al, Milford

I meant to email you earlier this week – just to let you know that the order arrived Monday -incredible service, thank you so much! I feel so much happier with a clean house. Happy Friday and have a lovely weekend.

Cherry K, Seatoun, Wellington

We’re all up & running.
Thanks for the prompt supply.
Smart PU400

John, Wellington

We renovated our home is 2007 and put in a Kiwivac central vacuum system, it is the best thing we ever did. I wouldn’t be without it.

R Smith, Karaka